Launch

Peace-dove

I worry that we accept too much.  This is not a “holier than thou” type accusation: I know that I am as guilty as the next person.  We get so engrossed in the day-to-day business of life; we rarely take a step back, pause and ask ourselves what’s really going on; what is the big picture?  There is so much strife in the world.  So much of it seems unnecessary.  Isn’t there enough to go around, food and clean water, education and health care,  privacy and respect, security and place to call home?

I’d like to take that step back and kick around some ideas.

Depending upon my mood, I will also throw in some jokes, rants, and maybe a bit of flash fiction, from time to time.  Life’s too short to be miserable!

Any thoughts you may have on this, or any other subject, are always welcome, whether you agree with me or not.

 

About micklively

Fifty-something, pacifist, six sigma black belt, lean implementer, brewer, vintner, guitarist, wood-turner, and slave to collies.
This entry was posted in accept, motivation, peace, strife and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Launch

  1. PlsReadMe says:

    Ha! My favourite!

  2. Anna says:

    I like your blog name! I’ve put you in my reader. 🙂

I will be pleased to read your thoughts, even if you don't agree.

