Where Good Manners Save Lives

road
On the road, of course.
It never fails to astound me. Folk who are etiquette personified, “after you” at every opportunity, in the office, transform to selfish, ignorant pigs, “after me”, as they drive home.
Cars are leathal weapons. It is not a game!
I’m just back from a fortnight’s break, largely spent bimbling around darkest Lincolnshire. Some of the driving I’ve witnessed leaves me cold.
Risk my life to shave two nano-seconds off your journey time? Yeah, thanks pal!

About micklively

Fifty-something, pacifist, six sigma black belt, lean implementer, brewer, vintner, guitarist, wood-turner, and slave to collies.
This entry was posted in cars, driving, etiquette, life or death, manners and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Where Good Manners Save Lives

  1. Anna says:

    Yes, it’s exactly the same here. Very scary!

I will be pleased to read your thoughts, even if you don't agree.

