Grey Morning

grey

“Well, what am I to do today, with too much time, and so much sorrow?”
James Taylor, Another Grey Morning.

About micklively

Fifty-something, pacifist, six sigma black belt, lean implementer, brewer, vintner, guitarist, wood-turner, and slave to collies.
This entry was posted in depression, grey, morning, sad, sadness, time and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Grey Morning

  1. Arkenaten says:

    Funnily enough i was reading his bio on wiki the other evening. Never realised he was an addict back in the day.
    I love most of his work and Mud Slide Slim is one of my favorite albums. At one point I tried to find the braces he wore on the cover shot.
    Yeah….I’m weird, I know.

    Well, its 10:30 down here and it’s wall to wall blue sky in Johannesburg this morning. Spring is being quickly ushered in by a brisk breeze.The trees in my garden are blossoming. The two plum trees look especially colourful, as does the Jasmin climbing up the garden shed.
    All in all, cracking day…

    • micklively says:

      I’m trying to remember the braces. Was it cats?
      My first album was Layla. I’ve still got it, though I doubt it’s playable.
      Jo’burg sounds nice. It’s brightened up here too, though I think the post was as much about my mood as the weather. Work is grinding at my tits today.

      • Arkenaten says:

        Cats it was and crescent moons.
        Was a long time ago and I left all my LP’s in England.
        but I have the album on my hard drive.
        Re Grey mood
        I suspected as such only after I had posted,especially as Europe is apparently having a bit of a scorcher of a summer I hear and a friend in Cyprus told me the weather was in the upper 34’s the other day.

        Well, we’re halfway through the week so hang in there…weekend on the horizon.

I will be pleased to read your thoughts, even if you don't agree.

