Independent Scotland

scots flag
M.K. Ghandi said to the British Raj, sure, we will make mistakes but they will be our mistakes for our own land.
An independent Scotland will not be perfect but it will be Scottish.
If I were a Scot, I would be voting yes.
Having said that, from an entirely selfish viewpoint, I hope the Scots vote No. If they leave us, they may sentence us to decades of Tory rule! Take pity, please!

About micklively

Fifty-something, pacifist, six sigma black belt, lean implementer, brewer, vintner, guitarist, wood-turner, and slave to collies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Independent Scotland

  1. I had no idea you wrote a recent piece. I know you’re busy and blogging can be time consuming, but you had built up such a great following…I’m certain many people, not just me, miss your essays.

    • micklively says:

      I had no idea you commented on this piece, which only goes to show how rarely I come here now. Many thanks for your feedback: sorry this is so tardy.

I will be pleased to read your thoughts, even if you don't agree.

