Lincolnshire

Teal Lake  path

Maybe it’s a function of my time of life.
I have travelled the world and seen some truly breathtaking sights, wonderful scenery, stunning vistas. But I can’t think of a place I’d rather be than rural Lincolnshire. The climate is good: rarely too wet, too hot or too cold. I live a mile (as the crow flies) or two miles (by road) from my principal place of work. I can see rabbits, deer, buzzards and geese from my office window. Traffic and pollution is low. We can take a lunchtime stroll down to the nature reserve, when the mood fits.
I think I have good cause to count my blessings.

About micklively

Fifty-something, pacifist, six sigma black belt, lean implementer, brewer, vintner, guitarist, wood-turner, and slave to collies.
This entry was posted in happy, life, Lincolnshire, nature, wildlife, work, world and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Lincolnshire

  1. I love these little travel pieces. They read like a lovely brochure. Makes me want to pack 🙂

I will be pleased to read your thoughts, even if you don't agree.

