Beards

beard

I’m not a fan, possibly because mine is such a grey, scrawny, under the chin affair.
But I wonder, are they just something to play with in polite company?

About micklively

Fifty-something, pacifist, six sigma black belt, lean implementer, brewer, vintner, guitarist, wood-turner, and slave to collies.
This entry was posted in abuse, behaviour, humour and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Beards

  1. Yes. I can fidget with my fingers in my face at parties and it’s not going to compel people to hand me a kerchief.

  2. Funny you should mention beards. There’s a guy I’ve been spotting at the library who has one that looks like a whisk broom glued to his face. It’s the oddest thing.
    I’m not really a facial hair fan…a clean chin doused with Old Spice or lime cologne is more to my liking. Beards scratch and on occasion smell. Just a thin girl’s preference.

    • micklively says:

      I grew a big bushy handlebar mustache in my twenties. Then one morning, I got fed up with it, shaved off just the right-hand side, and went down to breakfast. My mother told me I was a bloody balm-pot as soon as I walked in. The rest of the family took several minutes to see what she was talking about. I shaved the rest off before leaving for work.

  3. Arkenaten says:

    Ha, just shaved mine off three days ago. Had been growing it since October. Looked like bloody Santa Claus.

    But it’s a pain to shave one again.

  4. keys1988 says:

    Love beards 🙂

I will be pleased to read your thoughts, even if you don't agree.

