Fifteen Ciders

Scun 20Apr2015 1

We were at Scunthorpe Wine Circle last night. It was well worth the drive over. We had fifteen different ciders to taste and compare. Some were like cherryade but there were others I found quite palatable.
And what more pleasant evening could one hope for than tasting interesting drinks with good friends?

About micklively

Fifty-something, pacifist, six sigma black belt, lean implementer, brewer, vintner, guitarist, wood-turner, and slave to collies.
This entry was posted in cider, drink, Lincolnshire, taste and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fifteen Ciders

  1. Arkenaten says:

    Oddly enough, I struggle to drink cider without bringing up some rather uncomfortable memories when I was about 14 or 15?
    It was the first drink I got absolutely completely and utterly what planet am I on fissed as a part.
    Maybe this has something to do with the fact I hardly ever drink these days!
    I shudder to even look at a bottle of Strongbow! lol …

I will be pleased to read your thoughts, even if you don't agree.

