Posh

castle1IMG_0138

I’m not usually up for corporate events but I was invited to a tour of Lincoln Castle, the Magna Carta vault and prison museum, followed by high tea, yesterday. I had a fine time: most informative and enjoyable. Lincoln Castle is well worth a visit, if you’re passing.

https://www.lincolncastle.com/

About micklively

Fifty-something, pacifist, six sigma black belt, lean implementer, brewer, vintner, guitarist, wood-turner, and slave to collies.
This entry was posted in food, Lincoln, Lincolnshire and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Posh

  1. I would have loved that…lucky you 🙂

  2. any1mark66 says:

    I love a place that advertises itself as “a place where kings and convicts once walked”! When I across the pond it’s on the list for that alone.

I will be pleased to read your thoughts, even if you don't agree.

