Nice Mummy

crying

The Inkwell’s Half-hour Challenge theme for October is “The Devil Inside”. (http://creativewriting.freeforums.org/october-2015-the-devil-inside-f178.html)
This is my offering:

“Mummy, when is Daddy coming to see me again?”
“Probably never. You’re such a naughty girl. You answer me back; you won’t do as your told. He probably doesn’t love you any more. Any way, he’s got a new family now.”
Sobbing “He said he would always love me.”
“Yes, well, he said that to me too, but he’s shacked up with his floozy, just the same.”
“He said I would always be his little girl.”
“Well he has a new little girl now. She’s well behaved; does as her mummy says; is polite and beautiful.”
“Oh Mummy. I was always good for Daddy.”
“Yes you were, you little bitch! Well, he must have seen through you, ‘cos he’s gone. And if you don’t behave yourself, I’ll leave you too. Now give over snivelling and go and get your chores done.”

About micklively

Fifty-something, pacifist, six sigma black belt, lean implementer, brewer, vintner, guitarist, wood-turner, and slave to collies.
This entry was posted in abuse, bitch, fiction, marriage, writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I will be pleased to read your thoughts, even if you don't agree.

